search sponsored by

Find more about Weather in Hartsville, SC
              Click for weather forecast

weather sponsored by
  • News
  • Realtor shows winning moves at DWTSF

Realtor shows winning moves at DWTSF

on Thursday, 31 March 2016. Posted in News, FEATURES

Realtor shows winning moves at DWTSF
TECHNICAL WINNERS FOR THE 6TH ANNUAL DANCING WITH THE STARS OF FLORENCE Adam Crosson, Tiffany Welsh pose with the mirror ball trophies they won as Technical Award Winners

Adam Crosson and Tiffany Welsh took home the mirror ball trophy at the 6th Annual Dancing With the Stars of Florence competition on March 22. The event was held in front of a sold-out crowd at the Southeastern Institute of Manufacturing and Technology. Twelve couples competed in the event which raises money for The School Foundation.

Judges were Donna Prothro of Manning, Robert Rodgers and his wife, Amanda Kinseth Rodgers, of the Grand Strand. Adam and Tiffany were the Technical Skills Award winners. They performed a lively dance choreographed to the song “Long Stoned.” Crosson is the broker/ owner of RE/MAX Professionals. Welsh is the director of KFA Gymnastics in Florence, Lake City and Hartsville The People’s Choice Award for the most votes cast went to Katie Wilcox and Joseph Steen, who performed a swing dance to “Candyman.”

Deb Davis and Chris Mixon came in second for this award and George Jebaily and Amanda Smith were third. George and Amanda snagged the Most Entertaining Award for their dance performance to the peppy music of “Mambo Number 5.” The Social Stars Award went to Pam Flowers and Cole Davis for getting the most votes online. They danced to “Focus.” Six of the couples got top scores of 30 after their performances and performed a second time in a dance-off.

They included Adam and Tiffany; Katie and Joseph; George and Amanda; Tara Newton and Antonio Robinson; Ray Taylor and Desiree Stokes; and Dr. Brian Naylor and Georgie Kelley. Also competing this year were Dr. Michael Fox II and Meggie Baker; Dwayne Brockington and Brandi Williamson; Dr. Supen Patel and Shandi Cox; Dr. Bill Hazelwood and Drew Arnold.

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.