search sponsored by

Find more about Weather in Hartsville, SC
              Click for weather forecast

weather sponsored by
  • News
  • Florence City Council members sworn in at City Center

Florence City Council members sworn in at City Center

on Tuesday, 04 December 2018. Posted in Good life, News, Local News

Florence City Council members sworn in at City Center
From top to bottom, left to right, Teresa Myers Ervin featured with Mr. Lavon Ervin and Judge Linward Edwards, Frank J. ‘Buddy’ Brand II, Pat Gibson-Hye Moore, and George D. Jebaily featured with Ms. Kayla Jebaily, Mrs. Debbie Jebaily, and Mr. Ronald J. Jebaily.

On November 29, the City of Florence held the swearing in ceremony for the newly chosen Florence City Council. There were four members that were sworn in during this event, Frank J. ‘Buddy’ Brand II, Teresa Myers Ervin, George D. Jebaily, and Pat Gibson-Hye Moore.

The ceremony began with a speech by Mayor Stephen J. Wukela. This was then proceeded by an opening prayer for the city, the council, and council members by Reverend Chris Handley. Mayor Stephen J. Wukela then led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Frank J. ‘Buddy” Brand II, was administered the Oath of Office by Mayor Stephen J. Wukela. He was assisted by Mrs. Janet Brand and his grandson, Liam.

Teresa Myers Ervin was assisted by Ms. Cacie Ervin and Mr. Lavon Ervin II. Judge Linward Edwards administered the Oath of Office for Ervin.

George D. Jebaily was administered the Oath of Office by his brother, Mr. Ronald J. Jebaily and was assisted by Mrs. Debbie Jebaily and his daughter, Kayla Jebaily.

Pat Gibson-Hye Moore took the Oath of Office from Judge Mia Weaver. She was officially assisted by Mr. Kermit Moore and Mr. Teon Murray, however, she had many of her family and long time supporters present with her at the time of her oath.

The Florence City Council now consists of Mayor Stephen J. Wukela, City Council District 1 Councilwoman Teresa Myers Ervin, City Council District 2 Councilwoman Pat Gibson-Hye Moore, City Council District 3 Mayor Pro tem Frank J. ‘Buddy’ Brand II, City Council At-Large District Councilwoman Octavia Williams-Blake, City Council At-Large District Councilman George D. Jebaily, and City Manger Andrew H. ‘Drew’ Griffin.

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.