search sponsored by

Find more about Weather in Hartsville, SC
              Click for weather forecast

weather sponsored by
  • News
  • District names honor roll teachers

District names honor roll teachers

on Monday, 12 October 2020. Posted in News, Education, Local News

District names honor roll teachers

Florence 1 Schools is closer to selecting its 2020-21 Teacher of the Year. Each school teacher of the year competing for the title of Florence 1 Schools Teacher of the Year recently completed an application packet containing information relevant to the teaching profession. 

An outside panel of three selection committee members reviewed the packets and rated each one using specific selection criteria. The teachers whose packets received the highest ratings have been named Honor Roll Teachers. Florence One Honor Roll Teachers for 2020-21 include Jacob Gilliard, Savannah Grove Elementary; Lynn Howard, Sneed Middle; Lisa Raison, West Florence High; and Frankie Sullivan, Southside Middle. 

The Teacher of the Year Selection Committee has been scheduled to hold interview sessions separately with the honor roll teachers. Scores from the interview and application packet will be calculated, and Florence One’s Teacher of the Year will be announced by Superintendent Dr. Richard O’Malley. 

The Florence One Teacher of the Year’s name will be submitted to the South Carolina Department of Education, and he or she will then vie for the title of South Carolina Teacher of the Year, having until January to complete the South Carolina Department of Education’s application packet. 

Florence 1’s School Teachers of the Year include: Tracie Hobbs, Beck Child Development Center; Suzette New, Briggs Elementary; Charly Pryor, Carver Elementary; Nadia Bull, Delmae Elementary; Kacey Branch, Dewey L. Carter Elementary; Crystal Horton, Greenwood Elementary; Ann Ham, Lester Elementary; Kimberly Rezzuti, Lucy T. Davis Elementary; Zac Calcutt, McLaurin Elementary; Shelly Flud, John W. Moore Middle; Harry Williams, North Vista Elementary; Marianne Gaskins, Royall Elementary; Jacob Gilliard, Savannah Grove Elementary; Cera Colvin, Timrod Elementary; Latoya Sims, Wallace-Gregg Elementary; Alison Haselden, Woods Road Child Development Center; Lynn Howard, Sneed Middle; Frankie Sullivan, Southside Middle; Shadaris Bradley, Williams Middle; Lonner Lee, Rush Academy; Edwin Barnhill, Florence Career Center; Henry Cabansag, South Florence High; Lisa Raison, West Florence High; Renia Paul Patterson, Wilson High.

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.