search sponsored by

Find more about Weather in Hartsville, SC
              Click for weather forecast

weather sponsored by

FMU’s Bausmith named to TransformSC action team

on Wednesday, 23 September 2015. Posted in News, Education

Dr. Shirley Bausmith, dean of Francis Marion University’s School of Education, has been appointed to the South Carolina Council for Competitiveness’ TransformSC action team.
The Council’s TransformSC action teams are charged with transforming the public education system in South Carolina. The program represents a collaboration of business leaders, educators, students, parents and policymakers consortium of public and private sector organizations committed to ensuring every student graduates prepared for careers, college and citizenship.
Bausmith earned the B.S. degree in elementary education and the M.Ed. degree in remediation from FMU. She earned the Ph.D. degree in special education from the University of South Carolina. She’s been on the FMU faculty for 12 years and dean of the School of Education since 2013.

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.