search sponsored by

Find more about Weather in Hartsville, SC
              Click for weather forecast

weather sponsored by
  • Good Life
  • Darlington Rec Dept. offering trips, bingo

Darlington Rec Dept. offering trips, bingo

on Wednesday, 13 January 2016. Posted in Good life, Local News

The Darlington Area Recreation Department is offering a variety of trips. You must register for trips at least two days prior to trip dates. Lunch is on your own for all trips. For questions or to register, call Programs Director Crystal Gibson at 843-398-4030.

January Trips

  • Bits and Pieces on Friday, Jan. 15. Depart at 10 a.m. Cost: $7.
  • Tanger Outlet on Friday, Jan. 29. Depart at 9 a.m. Return by 5 p.m. Cost: $7.

February Trips

  • Theatre of the Republic for the Production of “Love Letters” on Friday, Feb. 12. Cost: $25. **You must register for this trip by Feb. 5.
  • Cathedral of St. John the Baptist in Charleston on Wednesday, Feb.17. Depart at 8 a.m. Cost: TBA.
  • Coastal Grand Mall. Depart at 9 a.m. Return by 5 p.m. Cost: $7.

March Trips

Mullins Tobacco Museum and lunch at Webster Manor. Depart at 10 a.m. Cost: $7. Pineville Mall. Depart at 9 a.m. Cost: $7.

BINGO

Join the Darlington Area Recreation Department for Bingo on Mondays. Cost is $1 per card.

  • 10 a.m. Monday, Jan. 11, at the A.W. Stanley Gym, 100 Magnolia St. Coffee and donuts. $2.
  • 10 a.m. Monday, Jan. 25, at the Harmon Baldwin Recreation Center, 300 Sanders St. Coffee and donuts.
  • 10 a.m. Monday, Feb. 8, at Society Hill Town Hall
  • 10 a.m. Monday, Feb. 15, at the Harmon Baldwin Recreation Center, 300 Sanders St.
  • 10 a.m. Monday, Feb. 22, at the A.W. Stanley Gym, 100 Magnolia St.
  • 10 a.m. Monday, March 7, at Society Hill Town Hall
  • 10 a.m. Monday, March 14, at the Harmon Baldwin Recreation Center, 300 Sanders St. 
  • 10 a.m. Monday, March 21, at the A.W. Stanley Gym, 100 Magnolia St.

Join the Darlington Area Recreation Department for a Walk in the Park at 10 a.m. March 17 at Williamson Park on Spring Street. Cost of $10 includes t-shirt. Info: 843-398-4030.

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.